Mentos Moment

3 May

Today I will treat myself to some nice pair of shoes. Gosh! I just had a “mentos moment” this morning. What mentos moment you asked? Watch this Mentos Commercial from the 90′s:

 

Yes, that happened to me this morning, well except that it didn’t happen in some park/coffee shop and I did not eat mentos, and there was no psycho-looking dude staring at me (Thank God!). LOL.

Well, I wanted to get to work early today so I can leave early too and not get stuck in a terrible traffic later. So I asked my dad to take me to the mall’s terminal near our house because that’s where I am taking a ride to work. And just as I stepped out of the car and walked (almost running) towards the terminal, my stiletto heel got stuck between the two bricks in the pavement. I pulled it out and continued walking not minding if the heel was intact but gosh, the heel got stuck there. It was broken. LOL. It was really embarrassing. I was limping while walking.

I don’t know how many people saw what happened but imagine, it was near the parking lot and an intersection and there were cars stuck in the traffic, waiting for the lights to turn green. LOL.

I walked towards to parking space, and tried ringing my dad but his phone was turned off. I knew he was still around the area so I figured he’ll take a U-turn, so I thought I should just go to the other street where he probably would pass. This time I wasn’t limping… I was tiptoeing, walking like the other shoe still have a heel. :D

I saw my dad’s car and waved and shouted like some lunatic woman but he couldn’t hear me. Good thing the traffic light turned red and he stopped at the intersection. I just ran towards the other side of the street where he was whilst I wave my hands like crazy to dad. I immediately got inside and told him what happened. LOL. We went back home so I can get another pair of shoes. Well if there was any pair of slippers/flip flops in the car, I would wear them to work. Or if there was already a shoe store that’s open that early, I would just buy. Oh well, just when I wanted to get to the office early….oh at least I got there at exactly 9am.

Dad told me to buy a new pair of shoes. I said, yes I will and that there is a sale in a mall today. But he told me, stop buying from Sale and to buy some nice shoes, don’t mind about how much it cost, just buy a nice and good pair so I won’t have another “mentos moment”. LOL.

I am actually really planning to shop for shoes and I was supposed to buy over the weekend. Well I guess I have a good excuse now to splurge on some pretty footwear. :)

(**Update: I just bought 3 pairs!)

4 Responses to “Mentos Moment”

  1. kara May 13, 2012 at 10:55 pm #

    i hope they’d produce new mentos commercials, with the old school feel

    • Y May 15, 2012 at 2:03 am #

      yeah, that would be fun. what’s your favorite mentos commercial kara? :)

      • kara May 19, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

        nothing in particular really. but those that were able to stick to memory (despite the years) are the car stuck at the sidewalk, and the guy who sat on wet paint :p

      • Y May 19, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

        :D I love those mentos commercials too – especially the car in the sidewalk.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

