To Blog Again

14 Feb

I have been a blogger since 2003, only that I used to blog in another free-blogging service site that eventually turned into a paid-blogging service site. Actually, they deleted my first blog when I didn’t get the luxury of time to update it for a quite a while. They informed me that I should at least update it every 4 months or 3 times a year which I failed to do due to some issues I had to face way back. I asked them if they could retrieve my past entries since they are important to me but unfortunately, they can’t or they didn’t. So I though I should start all over again under the same name since for the sake of my readers. But then I was not so motivated to write to that blog anymore even though I spent time customizing the skin of that blog of mine. Probably it is because I have been wanting my previous posts which I have written with all of my heart, but I couldn’t. So when they sent a notice that they will no longer be providing free service, I wasn’t really affected at all, well not affected anymore compared to when they deleted my first blog site.

I also tried other blog sites which still exist up to now but is not updated too. LOL. But I intend to keep it along with this new blog I have here at Worldpress.com. I think this is fresh way to start blogging again. I hope to update this as often as I can. Well, that does not mean I have to do it everyday but since I have all the time in the world now (I quit from job), most probably I would.

I don’t know much about WordPress.com but I have seen a lot of blogs hosted in this domain which are quite popular. Oh, no, that is not the reason I decided to blog on here. One reason I chose WordPress is because of its nice layout. They are simple but elegant. No clutters. Well at least that is what most of the available skins they offer are like. Oh well yeah that also depends on me if I want to use a skin I designed myself or I get from another blogs’ skin-provider sites, that is if WordPress allows that option. And that is something I have to find out. But for now, I’ll stick to the ready made ones.

Leave a Reply

