12 Gifts I’d Like To Receive Or Be Happy to Receive This Christmas

15 Dec

I made the list the other day just thinking of the things that I’d be happy to get this Christmas season. I didn’t give it much a thought, most of the things are just random stuff I had in mind… and it’s intended to be quite funny. I just want to make my friends and family laugh by putting up this list, however if they will take me seriously, I wouldn’t mind. hahaha!!!

In random order:

1. Books – CS Lewis books would be awesome. Okay, maybe the Eat, Pray, Love is also okay. Of course that “Buyology” book that I’ve been wanting to read. And maybe Bob Ong’s newest book “Ang Mga Kaibigan Ni Mama Susan” that’s very cheap, cost only about Php 150.

2. Notebooks/Journals – My Ate and I are “notebook/journal suckers.” We both love buying cute or nice-looking notebooks. We collect them, well I use some of them. Although since Starbucks Philippines have this yearly planner/journal promo that I’ve been joining for a few years already, I am using their journal despite that it robs me so much money to complete the stickers, not to mention that it’s one of the major causes why I need # 8 on this list. ๐Ÿ™‚

3. Picture Frames – I remember when people usually frown or laugh after receiving picture frames during their “monito/monita” or during their “exchange gift” in their school or church or wherever. Picture frames are the least favorite item to be received. I think people usually expect something more useful or something they can bring along with them all the time, that’s why picture frame is not a favorite. But not me. I am collecting picture frames. I don’t know when I started collecting but I have a few picture frames already at home, most are still unused as I still have to sort the pictures I’d like to put in them. So cute picture frames will make me smile this Christmas! (Wooden or antique style frames would be great too!)

4. Post-It-Notes – I love the bright colors of the post it notes and they are very useful to me since I always make a list of my “To Do” things almost everyday. I hope I won’t have to put one on my forehead that says “Amnesia Girl.” ๐Ÿ™‚

5. A Jars of Clay CD – Need I say more? I’m a Jars’ fan!

6. Gift CertificatesStarbucks Gift Certificates are the best! Well, yes, since I’m collecting stickers for their 2011 Journal. I still have 9 more stickers to complete until January 5, 2011 so SB’s gift certs are very much welcome.ย  Well, Ayala, SM or Rustan’s are also okay.

7.ย  A Huge Bag – It should be durable and fashionable. Well, DURABLE because I will put a lot of stuff in it – It’s going to be my 2nd house! FASHIONABLE because, nothing really, I just want it fashionable. ๐Ÿ™‚

8. One-Year Supply of Diet Pills – LOL! Yeah, I may be kidding but if one will take me seriously, then I won’t say no. Hahaha…. I will gladly accept! LOL. Well seriously, I need to lose weight and I’m having a hard time.

9. DSLR – Well since I love picture frames, photos to be inserted to them are necessary, and a camera is necessary too.ย  You may say, a digital point and shoot camera will do. Yes it should but we already have one. Plus I want to take my photography to the next level.

10. New Mobile Phone – This one, not so much but since the phone I use already have scratches on it, then receiving a new one will be super nice.

11. Plane Ticket – Yes! To Singapore or HK! Or INDIA! Yes, definitely India. ๐Ÿ™‚ Please?! Okay, Singapore and India then. ๐Ÿ™‚

12.ย  Money – LOL! Well since it’s been a few months now since I quit from my job, and I have no other source of income aside from my fashion-jewelry-making hobby, my savings is running low. So for those of you who are thinking of doing charity work and thinking of sharing your blessings to the “poor and the needy”, I know a foundation – The “Y Antigo Foundation!” LOL! I will provide the bank account details to those with generous hearts.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

Right! That’s it! What I’ve just listed were material things that may only give momentary happiness, but the real gift I’d like to receive this Christmas is LOVE. That I may be surrounded with love from people who loves me and people I care so much about.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

PS. I wish you’re here ๐Ÿ™‚

One Response to “12 Gifts I’d Like To Receive Or Be Happy to Receive This Christmas”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Category: Something To Smile About « Y writes whatever! - January 3, 2011

    […] but like I said, I can write about small stuff that made me smile.ย  Plus it’s part of the “12 Things I’d Happy To Received this Christmas”. So this journal I’ve been wanting to have is definitely smile […]

Leave a Reply

