Narnia, Aslan and the brilliant C.S. Lewis

30 Dec

Last night, I watched Narnia: the Voyage of the Dawn Treader from a laptop and I can just stop thinking about how wonderful the movie is and how really brilliant C.S. Lewis was. Until today, I can’t get it off my mind. I know I just have to write about it.

I love films like Narnia, The Lord of the Rings and other similar flicks, except Harry Potter though. But I especially love Narnia series not only because of its amazing story of the magical world outside ours and how the chronicled events inspires us in a lot of ways , but also because it was written by C.S. Lewis.

C.S. Lewis was just brilliant. I am just so amazed by his writing skills. Gifted indeed. Even though, I already have a few books of him, including a collection of Narnia (still need two more books though and it’s complete), I haven’t really started any of his books yet. Well I have read a few pages and I know if I won’t put it down right away, I will just be hooked. Well,  I intend read them when I get the luxury of time. I hope it would be soon.  Well, it is still my dream to complete all the books written by C.S. Lewis. (see: 1000 Things To Do Before I Die)

Anyway, I particularly like Aslan’s line at the end of the movie:

“In your world, I have another name. You must learn to know me by it. That was the very reason you were brought to Narnia, that knowing me here for a little, you may know me better there. “

Beautiful.

C.S. Lewis,  hats off to you.

Leave a Reply

