New Category: Something To Smile About

3 Jan

Okay, since it’s new year, I thought of starting a new category here in this blog. I’ll call it:  “Something To Smile About”.

Every week I will list down the things/events that are worth smiling for, may it be small or grand, it doesn’t matter.  It’s my own way of counting my blessings and exercising my “gratitude muscles.”

I already have a lot to be thankful or smile about this start of the year, but I think I will just mention one for today. It is:

“Finally getting my 2011 Starbucks Velvet Journal! Yehey!!! LOL.”

my velvet journal

Okay, I know it doesn’t sound like a major one but like I said, I can write about small stuff that made me smile.  Plus it’s part of the “12 Things I’d Happy To Received this Christmas”. So this journal I’ve been wanting to have is definitely smile worthy. 🙂

So what is it that deserves your smile  this start of 2011?

One Response to “New Category: Something To Smile About”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Something To Smile About : Phil Younghusband replied to my tweet! « Y writes whatever! - January 10, 2011

    […] started this smile-worthy post last week. I was thankful for the SB Journal. Now, this week, there are two things I would like to be thankful about and they are definitely […]

Leave a Reply

