To Write Or To Watch a Movie

5 Jan

The Town

I posted this on my FB account and my former boss replied.

“Depends on the movie.”

Then I wrote, “thinking between The Town or Blood Diamond.”

He said, “Go with “The Town”. Not as good as “Gone Baby Gone” but I like it better than “Blood Diamond”.

“Right, I’m watching The Town then. :)”, I said.

But I’m writing right now. LOL 😛

I’ve been wanting to watch The Town. I already have started the movie last month I think but I haven’t even reached half of the film yet. I just stopped and do something else,  like write. Just like today.

The movie has received good reviews so I’m intrigued to watch it, but I can’t seem to concentrate. My mind wanders. So, it is just me or the movie isn’t really that good?  Kind of dragging at the start? Maybe. But I want to watch it. Oh maybe because my mind is so occupied with a lot of things especially with the things I want to write about so I can’t focus.

Anyway, here are the things I’ve been thinking of writing about or have already started writing about and needs to be finished:

1. Managing – Things I’ve learned so far.

2.  Best Seller Books

3. Call Center Agents – After a decade.

4. Most used words or expression in 2010 as I have observed.

5. Books I’d like to buy and read this 2011.

6. Only in the Philippines.

7. Of being a writer/journalist (writing and being paid against your principle)

8. Things I look forward to this 2011

9. My Family’s Kick Off Party(Jan. 1, 2011)

10. Vacation: Baguio City

11. The Starbucks Effect in the Modern Christianity (inspired by My Starbucks Church)

12. Life of a PK

13. Travel Plans

Hopefully to finish writing about them soon so I could get back at watching movies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

