Jars of Clay & Hanson-“WELL:DONE”

3 May

I was surprised to see this poster on the Facebook wall of Jars of Clay:  Hanson will be joining them in one night of songs and stories! Woohoo!

I am just so excited to know it. Even though I won’t be able to watch it, I am just so happy to know that my two most favorite bands of all time -Jars of Clay and Hanson will be performing in one event!

Dubbed as “WELL-DONE Celebration” is a benefit event of stories and songs in Ryman Auditorium in Nashville on  May 10th, as Jars of Clay through BLOOD:WATER Mission celebrates the completion of the 1,000 Wells Project which was launched in 2005 for the communities in Africa, so they can have  access to clean and safe water.

I never thought it would happen – for my favorite bands to play in one night. Well both of them have been busy with their charities – helping people in Africa, but I never thought a collaboration like this would ever happen.  I love it! I love Jars’ music so much, I grew up listening to them…. and so Hanson, who reminds me so much of my younger years. 🙂

I wish I could watch them! 🙂 I’m thrilled.

And I have to say,

Jars of Clay and Hanson….

WELL:DONE!

Let’s Celebrate!

One Response to “Jars of Clay & Hanson-“WELL:DONE””

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Jars of Clay and Hanson. And Why I Was This Overjoyed. « Y Writes Whatever! - May 13, 2011

    […] as me to know that Jars of Clay and Hanson performed in one event. I’m talking about the Well:Done Celebration the other night at Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. WELL:DONE CELEBRATIONS ~ Jars of Clay, Hanson, and […]

Leave a Reply

