Something To Smile About: Steve Mason of Jars of Clay is an Arsenal Fan!

11 May

I don’t get to do this “Something to Smile About” post ever since I started with my new work. I said before that I’m going to write something that made me smile every week… it’s my way of “Counting the Blessings” or “Exercising My Gratitude Muscles”.ย 

I’ve read this quote somewhere: “Life is hard, then you die.” Quite true, so might as well deal with that and see the bright side of things and focus on things that at least made us smile. ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, a lot of weeks has passed and I know should make up for those weeks I didn’t write about them. But for now, I’m writing about know that:

My favorite Steve Mason... an Arsenal fan! ๐Ÿ™‚

Jars of Clay’s Steve Mason is an Arsenal fan! Yes he is! I’ve recently read an article written by Brian Nixon about meeting Jars of Clay last Easter. He particularly mentioned about meeting my favorite Jars of Cay member, the guitarist Steve Mason. Steve was busy watching a football match between Bolton and Arsenal and was rooting for Arsenal of course (Yey! Go Carlos Vela! ๐Ÿ™‚ ). Steve was explaining how he got married to football through his English wife. Sweet!

This is the article:ย  Easter, The English Premier League and Jars of Clay

I’m just happy to know it. I love Jars of Clay and I’m a football fan too ! This just made me smile. ๐Ÿ™‚

More of these, next time. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

