Real Madrid to come to Manila?

18 Oct

Okay, this is a quick one.

Well, last month Ida from OMF told me about the possibility of my favorite football team, Real Madrid to come to Manila. And I read it from the news again today. The super rich Filipino businessman Manny Pangilinan (ahem, uncle Manny? LOL) is currently in the talks and still ironing things out for the REAL MADRID tour to my very own Philippines! OMG! ย I will be the happiest person in Manila if the happens! haha ๐Ÿ˜€

Real Madrid Campeon Copa Del Rey 2011 (google images)

It will be a dream come true to meet my favorite footballer ever – Ricardo Kaka! And Cristiano Ronaldo and Iker Casillas and the whole team. Wow, how cool is that. And I certainly won’t miss that chance if that plan pushes through. ย I won’t let it pass. So I sincerely hope and pray that it will happen. ย ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m super excited!

Cristiano, Iker and Kaka! (google images)

Hala Madrid! ๐Ÿ˜€

2 Responses to “Real Madrid to come to Manila?”

  1. addielicious October 19, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

    Football.

    This is something I talk about with my Korean students – you bet I cheer for Manchester United just cause Park Ji-sung is Korean and at the same time because this also helps build rapport with them students.

    Then there’s Phil (yes, that guy whose names and chats always appear in my blog), a big LFC fan. I am actually desperately looking for a store here in Metro Manila that sells Liverpool Football Club goodies – I plan to get Phil one when he comes over. I know LFC has its online store but international standard delivery costs about 15 pounds. So mahal!

    Sigh.

    Why do I even mention ManU and LFC here? As a Real Madrin fan, I am probably grating on your nerves. Peace!

    All I wanna say is, I gotta learn the 101s. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • y October 19, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

      Hello Addielicious! That’s fine… of course you can talk about ManU and Liverpool here. Anything about Football is welcome in this blog. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am a football fan. I like all teams, yes including Barca – but between them and Madrid, of course I’ll go for Madrid. hahaha… I actually like ManU too because Chicharito (Javier Hernandez) is there and yeah Wayne Rooney too. haha I like Arsenal too. Oh so your Phil supports LFC, so did you watch the match between LFC and ManU last weekend? I was rooting for ManU. Chicharito scored for them. But well, the score was 1-1. And yeah I like ManU because of Park Ji Sung too, because he’s Asian. ๐Ÿ™‚

      We have something in common, (aside from liking football) I used to teach Koreans (and Turkish) students too! So I can relate to you on talking to them about football especially during the 2006 World Cup where everyday, especially my male students would talk non-stop about the matches. Hahaha… I remember the days. ๐Ÿ™‚ They are actually one of my influences in football aside from my British best friend.

      As for the LFC goodies, I think you can check out Addidas store. They might have something there. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

