Something To Smile About Digest # 12

24 Oct

This should be a quick post.  I have to go back to writing my friend’s website copy and newsletter. Yeah, yeah I mentioned the ‘con’ (if you can call it that) of having a day job and being a writer on the side – when something pops in your head, you just gotta’ stop and let it out.  And I’m not even doing ‘my day job’right now,  this is the ”on the side job” I’m doing but I just can’t help it.

So the things that made me smile these past few weeks:

1.  My friend already uploaded the website content I made for him. I just made the final revision and it’s good to go! Next project I’ll do for him will be the newsletter and the web advertisement. It always feels good when I finished a writing project.

2.  I’m done reading Dug Down Deep. Yup! After more than a year. Hahaha… Well I don’t know if I already mentioned it here but I’m listing it down as something to smile about because it is an accomplishment for me to finish that book by my favorite Joshua Harris. I still have to write a book review, so I haven’t really started a new book yet.

3.  Something about Football of course. The possibility of Real Madrid to come over Manila through ehem Uncle Manny Pangilinan.  🙂  And also David Beckham and his team L.A. Galaxy’s upcoming tour in Asia which (may) include Philippines. This means a friendly match with our very own Azkals will be lined up.

4. A few more people subscribed to this blog. Wow! There’s Addielicious, Juan Busy and some others that subscribed through email. Thank you so much.  Please visit their blogs, they are awesome writers! For those who visit here and subscribe to my silliness 🙂 , it would be great to if you will leave your blog url too so I can also check them out. Thanks!!!

Now back to work. I didn’t take this unplanned leave just to blog all day. 🙂

3 Responses to “Something To Smile About Digest # 12”

  1. Juan Busy October 24, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Hey, thanks a lot for linking my blog! And congrats for having finished your writing project.:)

    • y October 25, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

      You’re welcome and thank you too!

  2. addielicious October 27, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    Y! Thanks for the shout-out. Hope it’s not yet too late to say thanks. I’m so excited about #3…for you. 😀

Leave a Reply

