Backlogs

19 Apr

Right, I know I just had the longest weekend during what we call the holy week (Easter), which was a total of 5 days including the Day of Valor on April 9, but I felt like I have only accomplished so little from the things I wanted to do.  I spent the 5-day vacation mostly watching movies, reading stuff on the internet, trying to write (I only finished 1 blog post that time), sorting some of my things, cleaning and spending time with family and close relatives. And I felt like I wasted that 5-day holiday. It sucks!

So what are the things that are still on my TO DO List?

Here:

1. K’s article – Last month I was asked by a very close friend to write him a copy to promote his website development business  and I haven’t started it yet. 😦

2. Make an appointment with the dentist.

3. Make an appointment for the Annual Physical Checkup

4. Read more about STOCKS to understand how it works.

5. Finish the long overdue blog posts I intend to finish – KL Part 4 and 5.

6. Do the “Tagged” thingie and answer the questions that NepaliAustralian listed.

7. Also, do the Versatile Blogger award thing that Addie have passed on to me last year. Until now I haven’t done my part on that. I should be passing the blog award to others soon.

8. Finish my book reviews (Dug Down Deep & Solo Flight)

9. Start designing my travel journal

10. Sort out the old photos.

11. Prepare for the English Summer Class I am going to conduct for the teachers.

Gosh, there are too many things to do…. and this isn’t a complete list yet. I hope soon I’ll find time to accomplish most on the list. Damn, I can’t even come up with a decent post in this blog.

Okay, for now, in the next few days, I will be just posting song lyrics or quotations that inspired me.

2 Responses to “Backlogs”

  1. nepaliaustralian April 19, 2012 at 6:33 am #

    I think most of us are same so you are normal Y :). Just take a list and do one at a time and before you know it, everything will be checked off. 🙂

    • Y April 19, 2012 at 10:06 am #

      Haha.. I’m glad I’m still normal! 😀 Yes, I always make a list of To Do things to remind myself and to keep track of what I have accomplished too. Sometimes I just feel like there’s too much to do but there is so little time. Or I guess I just have issues with prioritization. Haha!!!

Leave a Reply

