El Clasico: Real Madrid vs. Barcelona

22 Apr

Last night, an exciting La Liga match between my favorite Real Madrid and its archrival Barcelona, known as  “El Clasico” happened at Camp Nou, Barca’s home stadium.  I stayed up late, like until 4am because I just can’t miss the game. I just have to watch it live! It was pretty exciting and awesome, especially because my boys won! Yey! With a 2-1 score, Madrid is now leading by 7 points in La Liga and they’re just 3 games away from winning the title. Woohoo!!! Although I was hoping Kaka would play because it was the eve of his birthday (April 22) and I thought it would be nice to see him play in the pitch, score a beautiful goal and win the match. It would have been a nice birthday for my favorite Kaka. It is still a great birthday present from God though, that his team won last night. I am really happy for my boys!

Congrats Real Madrid!

El Clasico - Real Madrid 2-1 Barcelona

"Calm down, calm down" - Cristiano Ronaldo after he scored the 2nd goal that made Real Madrid the "El Clasico" winner last night.

I just love this picture of these two managers. Jose Mourinho cheering for the Real Madrid boys and Pep Guardiola shouting at his Barca players. 🙂

And happy 30th birthday to my most favorite athlete in the world – KAKA! May our Lord Jesus bless you more and more my dear brother in Christ! So proud of you.

The birthday boy - Ricardo "Kaka" Izecson dos Santos Leite. Happy 30th!

Leave a Reply

