Hiatus

14 Jun

“You are a writer, you just need to write.” – Jeff Goins

Right, I haven’t been writing lately here on my blog. I haven’t come up with a decent post yet and there are still some writing tasks on my queue that needs my full attention.

You probably noticed that some of my posts lately were short, or some lyrical prose that I got from some of the songs that inspires me. I guess I sort of have gone through a hiatus from blogging. It was not something planned… it just happened. I didn’t get tired of blogging or writing though, but I don’t know what happened exactly.

I have been writing but mostly unpublished, just saved in my email’s draft or in a notepad, or in my journal, but those were just random thoughts I have. I sort of had this “break”. No, I am not having a writer’s block because I still could write somehow but usually too short or too private to share or not decent enough to land on this site. In fact there were too many ideas in my head that I want to write about and share here, but I don’t know why I can’t properly write. I’m probably just too overwhelmed with  a lot of things lately. Don’t know really…

Until recently I followed Jeff Goin’s blog, the author of “You Are A Writer (So Start Acting Like One)” and other books on writing, and I just got inspired again. His posts everyday about writing just bombarded me with messages and reminders that I need to write and I have to write.   His advices are so helpful, I feel motivated again.

So  I am back now.  Yes I will write again. I will blog again.  Like what Jeff Goins said, “You are a Writer, You just need to write.”

And this quote from the movie “Finding Forrester” also helped:

“No thinking – that comes later. You must write your first draft with your heart. You rewrite with your head. The first key to writing is… to write, not to think!”

So enough of  just ‘thinking’ and I got to start ‘writing’ again.  🙂

Leave a Reply

