33rd Manila International Book Fair

14 Sep

20120914-231118.jpg

It’s the time of the year again! Time for one of the most anticipated event in the year for bookworms like me – the 33rd Manila International Bookfair!!! Yey! The fair started on Wednesday, September 12,and will end on Sunday, September 16, 2012. This is my 3rd time to attend the annual book fair in Manila, wherein last year I had fun when I participated in the OMF Literature’s bloggers challenge! Sadly though, I am not alble to join the challeng this year, I am quite engaged right now with so many activities and I can’t focus too much on othr things. But I will make sure that I will have time to invade the shelves of the bookshops and publishing companies participating in the event. 🙂

The fair is at SMX Convention Center, SM Mall of Asia. So for those in Manila right now, don’t forget to drop by SMX tomorrow or on Sunday to take advantage of the awesome book discounts. Hording is allowed don’t worry! :p Get to meet your favorite authors too, who might be there for their book lauching and signing.

And oh don’t forget to visit OMF literature at aisle K! See you!!!

One Response to “33rd Manila International Book Fair”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Weekend of Books and Movies « Y Writes Whatever! - September 22, 2012

    […] week for book lovers and film enthusiasts like me. As posted in my previous blog, we had the 33rd Manila International Book Fair at SMX that lasted 5 days offering awesome discounts, meet & greet with the writers and other […]

Leave a Reply

