Jars of Clay in Manila this March 31, 2013

22 Jan

20130122-232816.jpg
Jars of Clay made this announcement via twitter December 2, 2012. No venue yet though. But I am already so excited to watch them again perform and sing the songs that influenced me so much since I was 13. Hopefully I will get to meet them again like what happened in 2005, when I saw them at the mall and got the chance to talk to Charlie and Steve. Wonderful experience. πŸ™‚ More about it next time.

7 Responses to “Jars of Clay in Manila this March 31, 2013”

  1. aravis February 25, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

    Walkway daw sa BGC. Never heard of this place. Any idea if it’s big enough? Araneta sila last time and there were a LOT of people.

    • Y February 25, 2013 at 10:20 pm #

      It’s not actually “walkway” but it will be in the amphitheater in High Street, that’s the one in front of Jamba Juice, Slice and other restos. It’s not a big venue but it’s open for everyone, like a park. After all, their concert is free, so anyone can see them. “Walkway” is the name of the event during the holy week. Church Simplified has been doing this Walkway:Stations of the Cross in high street for a few years now, this year, they invited Jars for an Easter concert. I was in Araneta in 2005, were you there too?

      • Y February 25, 2013 at 10:23 pm #

        I will be posting updates on their Easter concert here in my blog.

      • Kat March 23, 2013 at 11:48 am #

        Wohoo! I can’t wait. I went to their concert in 2005, managed to snag a pretty cool spot near the stage too. It’s been so long since the guys were here, and I’m excited to hear their new stuff live. πŸ™‚

  2. Y March 23, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    Hi Kat! thanks for commenting. I am also very excited. I’ve been playing non-stop Jars of Clay songs… hahaha.. See you in the concert! πŸ™‚

  3. kat March 26, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

    any idea what time the concert will be?

    • Y March 26, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

      It will start at 7pm but be there early to get a good spot πŸ˜„

Leave a Reply

