Denis Wolf: My Hot Valentine’s Date :)

18 Feb

I don’t celebrate Valentines. Never. Ever. Even in my past romantic relationships, we never celebrated it. It is just way too commercialized. No, I’m not being bitter. I am just not mainstream that’s why.

This year’s valentine, is, just like the past years, the same regular day to me. Thank God that most of my friends, single or not didn’t take the day extra special too! But I have to say that this “valentine’s” became special for me.

As you may know, I am a football fan. And that I have a huge crush on this Filipino-German footballer playing in our local league and the national team, Denis Wolf. πŸ™‚ And my cousins and I decided to watch their team, Global FC play on Vday. It was actually unplanned. My other cousin texted me days before about the scheduled match and invited me to watch. I declined however, because what I initially planned was go to the gym and workout. The schedule changes on the day itself after I felt very tired to hit the gym, so I decided to inform my other two cousins that we watch the game instead. (The cousin who invited initially wasn’t able to come due to her classes at the uni.)

So there, at the newly built Emperador Stadium in the city where I live (and where Denis also lives. hahaha Seriously, I love my city!), we went and watched Global oven over Nomads with the 2-1 score. Denis came later though as a sub. Prior to that, I was watching him doing warm ups on the side and gosh, how lovely is the view! Hahaha

20130218-155242.jpg

Global vs Nomads

It ain’t the first time I saw him in person, but this is I think the closest I got to him because this new stadium is just very intimate and football fans can see the action in the pitch at close range.

I swear even though I have a crush on him, I would watch the game, even if he isn’t playing or not the one who has the ball. Reminds me how my best friend Idy would always tease me, “Eyes on the ball, not on him!” Haha Of course I do watch the game, not just him. :p But something happened last thursday. Gosh, my eyes were fixated on him, even if he was just on the side, warming up. And boy, was he gorgeous! Hahaha… My cousin even reminded me that the ball is already on the other side. Hahaha

20130218-155605.jpg

Denis warming up during the half time

Then after the game, we, along with the other fans waited for the players to come to the audience area to give their autographs and all. Denis on the other hand started running around the pitch. We would call him but he won’t stop running. Gosh, suplado? He had an injury weeks before and I think that is the reason he was running.

After a few minutes, still running, but this time, towards to our direction, I waved my hand at him. I waved at him like the way I would when calling a cab, and without even calling his name. LOL. And he stopped! And he started walking towards us. Gosh! This is it I thought!

We immediately went to him and I said, “Hi Denis, can you sign my football and can we have a picture after?” He smiled and said, “of course, sure, sure…”

As the other group of fan girls went to where we were too, I handed him my sharpee, without even taking the lid off, LOL and showed him my football. It’s not an actual football, but a stress ball actually, designed like a football given to me by my 7-year old cousin. I told Denis that that is my football and he laughed because it is very small. LOL. We both laughed.

20130218-154520.jpg

Denis and I. My valentine’s date! πŸ™‚

After that we had a picture together. Gosh, I was nervous I could feel my hand shaking. Hahaha. My other girl cousin had her picture too, then another girl. But even before another fan would take her turn, I immediately told Denis, I want another picture with him with my cousin and he obliged. But this time, I grabbed the chance to put my right hand around his waist! Hahaha It is already my chance so why not do it I thought. (Chance ko na chumansing! hahaha) Gosh, even if he just finished running, boy he smelled so good. Hahaha. I thanked him and greeted him Happy Valentine’s and he said the same. πŸ™‚ He is really nice.

We stayed a little while the other took turns to take a picture with him also. God, he was just inches away from us and even though the stadium lights were blinding, I had a chance to stare at his face closely and gosh, his eyes are just beautiful! A really good looking man! And the body… I should have told him Emma Stone’s line in the movie “Crazy, Stupid Love” – “Seriously? It’s like you’re photoshopped!” Hahaha (Lord, can I have him? Please pretty please? Hahaha)

We also went to other players and had some pictures with them and like Denis, they are also nice enough to pose with the fans.

20130218-154536.jpg

My little football signed by Denis. πŸ™‚

My dad picked us up after the game to have our late dinner. And because of too much excitement from the game and from meeting Denis, I forgot that I am doing the 40 Days of Water, I had Iced Tea! My bad. I blame Denis for that. Hahaha Kidding!

Btw, when best friend Idy saw the picture of Denis and I (it is actually a stolen shot), he asked, “Please tell me you didn’t exchange numbers with Denis Wolf?” Hahaha… To which I replied, “Why? What is wrong with it? I’m single, he is single. Hahaha” Of course it didn’t happen, I wish it did though. Hahaha!!!

So that was my Valentine’s night with my hot date! Hahaha

What a day! What a Valentine’s day! πŸ™‚

Gosh, I am such a fan girl! Hahaha!!!

One Response to “Denis Wolf: My Hot Valentine’s Date :)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Drinking Only Water for 40 Days to Give Water. « Y Writes Whatever! - February 18, 2013

    […] That above was written around 7pm on Day 2 of the 40 Days of Water, it was also the Valentine’s night. And while almost everyone were out to have romantic dinner or attend a vday concert, my cousins and I went to watch a live football game. My favorite Global FC is playing Nomads FC in the country’s league, the UFL. Yes, my dates on heart’s day are my cousins and the football players. Hahaha Read here for the story of my valentine’s date. LOL […]

Leave a Reply

