Drinking Only Water for 40 Days to Give Water.

18 Feb

              I finally signed up for Blood:Water Mission’s 40 Days of Water challenge. Yesterday was Day 1 and I’m proud to say that I survived the day without coffee. Hurrah! And so far, I’m doing good in Day 2. The day is about to end though and I’m here at the coffee shop, not having coffee though, just a slice of “guiltless chocolate cake” (yeah that is really the name of the cake) and water. Yes, water all day! Earlier this morning before heading to work, I had my breakfast at a coffee shop too. I had multi-grain bagel with cream cheese and you guess it right, a glass of water. Gosh! I am missing my coffee! Haha Well, I can do this. I am committed to this challenge, not only to help B:WM bring clean and safe water to Uganda but also, for my health. I figured this is is also a good since I will be drinking lots of water which is good for my body. Also, this is like a sacrifice also for the lent. How timely this challenge is. So, I will stick to this and will just wait for Sundays to have my coffee.

I miss you coffee! See you on Sunday! 🙂

That above was written around 7pm on Day 2 of the 40 Days of Water, it was also the Valentine’s night. And while almost everyone were out to have romantic dinner or attend a vday concert, my cousins and I went to watch a live football game. My favorite Global FC is playing Nomads FC in the country’s league, the UFL. Yes, my dates on heart’s day are my cousins and the football players. Hahaha 🙂 Read here for the story of my valentine’s date. LOL

It was an exciting football match and since my Denis Wolf is playing, I was even more thrilled during and after the game. My dad picked us up after and we went to have our late dinner. And because of too much excitement due to unforgettable event in the stadium (hint: something to do with Denis), I forgot that I was doing the 40 Days of Water. I had Iced Tea! Gosh! My bad! I realized it too late when I already consumed almost a glass of iced tea. LOL. I immediately stopped and had water instead.

This is what an exciting night can do to you! LOL

Gosh! Well, like Blood:Water Mission said, we don’t have to be perfect, just like one of challengers tweeted that she forgot that it already started and she had her morning coffee. We can move on and always continue the challenge. 🙂

Day 3 and 4 is done and they were successful. Today is not Day 5. Today is FEAST DAY! Or cheat day if you want to call it that. Haha And this morning I had my first cup of yummy hot coffee and right now, I am at the coffee shop, for my iced-blended one. I think, I will have another one later. Hahahaha What can I do, I miss coffee so much and it’s going to take another 6 days before we meet again so I will take advantage of the time we have now. 🙂

This is what Feast Day looks like:

20130218-143548.jpg

My first cup on the first Feast Day!

20130218-144133.jpg

This is Feast Day for me. Haha… My afternoon coffee:)

UPDATE:
The Feast Day is done. Back at home, I had another black coffee at night, then followed by a fresh milk. Now that was feast day. Today is Day 5, and I’m back to drinking only water. See you on Sunday coffee. 🙂

Leave a Reply

