Jars of Clay live in My City!

24 Feb

20130227-201753.jpg

Late last year, my favorite band Jars of Clay made an announcement via their twitter account that they will be in Manila on March 31, 2013. I got very excited because it’s going to be my 2nd time to see them live since 2005 (well, 3rd if I am to include meeting them at the mall.) 🙂

As you see, I grew up listening to them. Their music and the band members themselves has influenced me so much – in my art, life’s perspective and even in my faith. For nearly 2 decades, my everyday playlist is made up mostly of their inspiring and well-written songs.

So when they said they are coming over to Manila, I was ecstatic! What got me even more excited than anybody was when Church Simplified announced that they are playing in my city! Yes, in the city where I live! And it is a free admission concert! 🙂

Well, it’s actually an Easter gig. And I thought, there is no best way to end the holy week but to come and see Jars perform live. That would be awesome me thinks!

Every Easter, Church Simplified is doing the Walkway:Stations of the Cross in Bonificio High Street. I have been to that event for a couple of times or more I think. This year, they invited Jars of Clay to perform live to conclude the holy week. What a way to spend the Easter Sunday!

The concert will be held in the urban amphitheater in Bonifacio High Street (near Jamba Juice, Slice and the other fine-dining restos). It is an open area, like a park, where the water fountains are. And since it is a free concert, anyone can attend. Gosh, I can just imagine how awesome it is to have Jars perform there live! Wow!

So anyone in Manila (when you return from your holidays) can see these four men in BGC, all you have to do is bring your friends or family and enjoy their wonderful music. Who knows, you might like them as well. 🙂

Although, I wish that they also have another concert, a paid one that is, apart from that Easter one. I do not mind paying just to see them, it will be worth it anyway!

Leave a Reply

