Life Goes On

23 Jun

“Don’t feel sad over someone who gave up on you, feel sorry for them because they gave up on someone who would have never given up on them.”

Just to make it clear, I have not given up. No! And I am not giving up. There are important people in my life right now who I haven’t spoke to in months, not because it is my choice but because it is the circumstance. But I am not giving up on them even if they seem to have done the opposite.

I guess I’m just like that – stubborn. I do not give up easily especially on people who matters to me. It is hard for me to let go. I think it is also because when I let one person into my inner circle, it means I really value that person, that I am sincere with the friendship or the romantic relationship I share with them.

Just like one of the tweets I recently read,  “The hardest thing is not talking to someone you used to talk to everyday.” Indeed. When there something good or bad that happens to me, I want to share it to them. But since they are “gone”, I just can’t help but feel lonely and alone.

But even if my heart grieves, my life won’t stop. Life goes on. I have to go on, I have to move forward. They may not be in my ‘present’ to share my journey, but I hope to see them again in my future.

 

 

One Response to “Life Goes On”

  1. ourluvaffair June 23, 2013 at 4:58 pm #

    Reblogged this on Our Love Affair.

Leave a Reply

