I Wish You Are Not From India

19 Apr

I wish you are not from India so I can still go back. So I can see more of its beauty.

The temples and structures, colors and festival, arts and history that I dreamt of seeing will remain only a dream now.

The country and culture I once loved and fancied to visit and immersed into, backfired.

I want to go back but I don’t know how.

How do I go back without being reminded of you and our time there?

How do I go back without wishing all of these didn’t happen?

Sometimes I can’t help but wish that we didn’t meet at all…

I want to go back but I don’t know how.

Leave a Reply

